top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Legends Tour

Juli Inkster - 2022 Bob Jones Award Recipient

Updated: Jul 11, 2022

Last night, the USGA celebrated one of golf's all-time greats by honoring Juli Inkster with the 2022 Bob Jones Award! Presented annually since 1955, the Bob Jones Award honors an individual who demonstrates the exemplary personal traits exhibited by Jones, a nine-time USGA champion whose integrity and spirit are considered the gold standard in golf. Past recipients of the distinguished award include Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Mickey Wright, Nancy Lopez, President George H.W. Bush and Se Ri Pak.“From the U.S. Women’s Amateur to the U.S. Women’s Open, some of the proudest moments of my career have been made possible by the USGA,” said Inkster. “Bob Jones represented the epitome of what the game of golf is all about. To receive an award named after him, and given by the USGA, that goes beyond recognizing my golf achievements, but recognizes the respect I have for the game and passion for giving back to it, it is an unbelievable honor to receive this award.” Congratulations Juli!


bottom of page